Vocal Jazz

Hello and Welcome to the CCDA Vocal Jazz Page,

Here you can find many helpful resources and links. Please let me know how I can assist you, or if you have any suggestions to add to this page. Feel free to contact me regarding your needs, concerns, and ideas for vocal jazz in our state.

Repertoire Resources

Independent Arrangers/Publishers

Some of the best, most innovative vocal jazz arrangements are produced by self-published artists.  The arrangers/composers listed below are producing cutting-edge, exciting repertoire for vocal jazz ensembles and beyond.

Jennifer Barnes www.jenniferbarnesmusic.com
Rosana Eckert www.rosanaeckert.com
Matt Falker www.mattfalker.com
Jeremy Fox www.jeremyfox.net
Kerry Marsh www.kerrymarsh.com
Phil Mattson www.philmattson.com/arrangements
Darmon Meader www.darmonmeader.com
Paris Rutherford www.parisrutherford.com
Jason Smith www.jasonalexsmith.com
Roger Treece www.rogertreece.com
Michele Weir www.micheleweir.com
The Real Group https://therealgroup.se/shop
New York Voices https://newyorkvoices.com/storearrangements/
Groove For Thought http://www.grooveforthought.com/#music

California Vocal Jazz Festivals

Links to websites are included where available

Upland High School Vocal Jazz Festival October Upland
Cuesta College Vocal Jazz Festival November San Luis Obispo
Sacramento State Vocal Jazz Festival December Sacramento
Folsom Jazz Festival January Folsom
Columbia College Vocal Jazz Festival March Sonora
SCVA Vocal Jazz Festival March Valencia
Santa Cruz Jazz Festival March Santa Cruz
Point Loma Nazarene Vocal Jazz Festival March San Diego
Oceanside Jazz Festival March Oceanside
Mt. Sac High School Workshop/Festival March Walnut
Monterey Next Generation Jazz Festival April Monterey
Fullerton Jazz Festival April Fullerton

Vocal Jazz Workshops and Camps for Students and Educators

Jazz Educator Professional Organizations

ECCO Arranging Session 2016