Children & Community Youth Choirs

Greetings, You AMAZING CHOIR CONDUCTOR!!!

My name is La Nell Martin, and I am super excited to serve you as the Repertoire and Resource Representative for the Children and Youth Community Choirs. Please send a holler to say “HEY”, or share resources that everyone needs to know. We’re all in this together, especially at this time where COVID-19 has caused us to shift, and to advocate for our singers even more.  If you see me, please feel free to introduce yourself. I want to get to know you, and what you are doing in your choirs! I hope to see you at future conferences and gatherings. Check back for more updates. See you soon!

 

Upcoming Conference:

Fall Virtual Conference– September 12, 2020, 9am-1pm

Currently Reading:

Stephen Sieck – Hal Leonard Corporation

(From Understanding to Application)

Vicki R. Lind & Constance McKoy – Routledge & Kegan

 

Virtual Apps and Add-ons that I am playing with:

A capella App

Flipgrid

Screencastify- For recording

Nearpods- For Google-slides

Flat: Music Notation in your google docs

EdPuzzle

 


California Children’s Choir Contact List

Church Choirs

Diana Landis
Our Lady Queen of Angels, New Port Beach
dilu52@aol.com

Stephanie Naifeh
All Saint’s Episcopal Church, Pasadena
snaifeh@allsaints.pas.org


Community Choirs

Ofer dal Lal, Artistic Director
Cantabella Children’s Chorus
ofer@cantabella.org
website: cantabella.org

Beth Klemm
Artistic Director
Central Coast Children’s Choir
cccc-slo@charter.net
website: www.centralcoastchildrenschoir.org

Jennah Delp Somers
Artistic Director
Ising Silicone Valley
jennah@isingsv.com
website: https://isingsv.com/

Shane Troll
Artistic Director
ISing Silicone Valley
shane@isingsv.com
website: https://isingsv.com/

Fernando Malvar-Ruiz
Artistic Director
LA Children’s Chorus
fmalvar-ruiz@lachildrenschorus.org
website: https://lachildrenschorus.org

Karyn Silva
Artistic Director
Peninsula Girls Chorus
ksilva@peninsulagirlschorus.org
website: www.peninsulagirlschorus.org

La Nell Martin
Artistic Director
Oakland Youth Chorus
lanell@oaklandyouthchorus.org
website: http://oaklandyouthchorus.org

Eric Tuan
Artistic Director
Piedmont Choirs
etuan@piedmontchoirs.org
website: https://www.piedmontchoirs.org

Kent Jue, Artistic Director
Ragazzi Boys Chorus
kjue@ragazzi.org

Website: https://ragazzi.org

Melissa Keylock
Artistic Director of San Diego North Coast Singers
mkeylock@northcoastsingers.com

Valérie Sainte-Agathe
Artistic Director
San Francisco Girl’s Chorus

website: https://www.sfgirlschorus.org

Lori Loftus, Director
Southern California Children’s Chorus
lorisccc@aol.com

Kristina Nakagawa
Artistic Director
Vivace Youth Chorus

Website: https://www.vivaceyouthchorus.org


Public Schools

Beth Klemm
Choral Director
Atascadero Fine Arts Academy
bklemm@atas.k12.ca.us

Theresa Jolley
Arts Coordinator of LA Unified Schools
thjolley@earthlink.net

Diane Simons
Director, South Bay Children’s Choir
South Bay Area
simonsdv@earthlink.net
website: www.sbcc.singer.net

Jo Anne Stoddard
Templeton Unified School District, Coastal Region
jstoddard@tusdnet.k12.ca.us