Children & Community Youth Choirs

Greetings! We are here to support your work with children’s choirs both in school and community organizations. Every child should have a good music education, and hopefully as many as possible will also have the experience of a good choral program. Children’s choir programs present a lot of varied challenges including recruitment, repertoire, fundraising, and managing a budget. This page is intended to be a connection where we can support each other, provide referrals to helpful resources, and a repertoire list. I am working on a resource list, and welcome your suggestions. Please get in touch with any questions or just to say hello!


National Conference Invitation


Repertoire List


California Children’s Choir Contact List

Church Choirs

Diana Landis
Our Lady Queen of Angels, New Port Beach
dilu52@aol.com

Stephanie Naifeh
All Saint’s Episcopal Church, Pasadena
snaifeh@allsaints.pas.org

Community Choirs

Peggy Spool
Artistic Director
Vivace Youth Chorus
peggy@vivaceyouthchorus.org

Laura Brinton
Administrator of Santa Barbara Children’s Chorus
laura@sbchildrenschorus.org

Sally Dean
Director of North Coast Singers, San Diego Area
sallydean@cox.net

Robert Geary
Art Director of Piedmont Choirs
maestrobg@aol.com

Director of Santa Barbara Children’s Chorus
director@sbchildrenschorus.org

Beth Klemm
Artistic Director
Central Coast Children’s Choir
cccc-slo@charter.net
website: www.centralcoastchildrenschoir.org

Ofer dal Lal
Artistic Director
Cantabella Children’s Chorus
ofer@cantabella.org
website: cantabella.org

Andrew Brown Artistic Director
Contra Costa Children’s Chorus
andrewbrown01@comcast.net
website: childrenschorus.org

Lori Loftus, Director
Southern California Children’s Chorus
lorisccc@aol.com

Nancy Shirley
jnshirle@is.netcom.com

Anne Tomlinson
Director of LA Children’s Chorus
anne@lachildrenschorus.org

Public Schools

Beth Klemm
Choral Director
Atascadero Fine Arts Academy
bklemm@atas.k12.ca.us

Theresa Jolley
Arts Coordinator of LA Unified Schools
thjolley@earthlink.net

Diane Simons
Director, South Bay Children’s Choir
South Bay Area
simonsdv@earthlink.net
website: www.sbcc.singer.net

Jo Anne Stoddard
Templeton Unified School District, Coastal Region
jstoddard@tusdnet.k12.ca.us